Reviews

See what our brides have to say!

Find out why we are the highest rated Bridal Shop in the Frederick area!

4.9 173 reviews

  • Avatar Genesis Chacon ★★★★★ a month ago
    Laura and Gladys are an absolute delight to work with. The store is stunning; perfect space to bring your family and friends and pick your wedding dress. Thank you Gladys and Laura for fixing my dress so quickly. It looks amazing!
  • Avatar Annette Gatlin ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    As I googled search for a place to have my dress altered, I came across Elegant Forever bridal. It was right down the street from where I live. I met the most amazing women, Laura and Gladys. Laura made my alterations for my dress so special! … More She was so accommodating and really listened to my dress preferences. I am so happy that I followed my first mind, the spirit of God never leads you wrong. These women are impeccable. They love what they do and they want to make you look your very best. I’m so impressed. I love them so much! I’ve fallen in love with an angel. It was the most amazing experience I’ve had with alterations. I admonish you if you’re looking for a place to find your dress or to have alterations done Elegant Forever Bridal Boutique is a place to be. I’m telling you they are very special people and they show you how special you are. I look my best! I’m so happy! I’m pleased with my dress and I thank God for the vision that they saw with redesigning my dress. There was a lot of work to be done. But they got it done and it looks amazing. I’m so pleased, thank you Laura and Gladys, You both “Rock”!
    God bless,
    Annette
  • Avatar Carrie Landin ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    " I have the perfect dress for your Vegas wedding " that is what I was told when I made the appointment. Honestly I had my doubts, after looking online for months and not finding my vision. But WOW! Laura had it spot on ,it … More was exactly what I wanted.
    Such a beautiful bridal shop. I was looking for a local bridal shop and how lucky i was to find this gem in Urbana. I don't like like being center of attention and was a little nervous about the whole dress process. Laura made me feel very comfortable. she listened to what I wanted, gave great advice and made my dreams come true in finding the perfect dress. They have a great selection with various styles And prices. She made the process easy. Gladys does a wonderful job in making everything fit perfect. They both think of every little detail.
    It's the small things that make the difference and I never left without a smile.
    Thank you for a great experience!
  • Avatar Seree P ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Like any woman getting married, I was extremely nervous about searching for “the one”. Trust me, you have nothing to worry about when you meet Laura at Elegant Forever. As we began chatting and she got to know me a little bit more, she … More pulled out the dress I’ve never even imagined and BAM💥, I was wearing ethereal beauty and romance embodied in a dress! Laura still took me through more styles and fabrics that suited my figure, but I came right back to “the one”. Laura is an amazing woman who has genuine knowledge and true passion for making you look and feel the very best on your big day!!!
  • Avatar Jennifer Huber ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I want to thank all those at Elegant Forever for helping me pick out the perfect dress for my day! Laura was super helpful throughout the entire process in picking out my dress. The attention to detail from everyone on staff was truly amazing! … More I even did alterations here, and the dress turned out perfectly.
    Jennifer
  • Avatar Jennifer Shacreaw ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I want to thank all those at Elegant Forever for helping me pick out the perfect dress for my day! Laura was super helpful throughout the entire process in picking out my dress. The attention to detail from everyone on staff was truly amazing! … More I even did alterations here, and the dress turned out perfectly.
    Jennifer
  • Avatar Laura Frager ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Elegant Forever was the 3rd bridal shop I visited on my search. Laura was so helpful and friendly. She never pushed me to try different styles I knew I didn’t want. She gave me a realistic amount to expect for alterations and helped me … More find my dream dress that made me truly feel like a bride! Gladys is a miracle-working seamstress who was able to add the beautiful sleeves to my dress. Thank you so much to you both for making my dreams come true!
  • Avatar Emily Dalton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I found Elegant Forever Bridal through a google search to get my wedding dress altered. Laura was incredible and very welcoming throughout the entire processes Gladis, the seamstress completed the alterations so quickly and my dress was … More beautifully done. I can’t thank them enough for everything they did to make my wedding dress look truly amazing!
  • Avatar Anna Dodson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    When I filled out the form on the website. I heard from so quickly and Laura was so wonderful on the phone! Then we came in to try the dresses, Laura was so great and helpful. She did show many different options with ones with the budget … More or out in case. She helped me to find my wedding dress. And also help my girls where to find their bridesmaids dresses. You’re the best Laura!
  • Avatar Madeline DiNardo ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I found Elegant Forever via a google search and noticed it had good reviews, so I took a chance for my wedding dress alterations. I now understand why the reviews are so good - Laura and her team did an incredible job!!! I unknowingly purchased … More a gown that was a couple sizes too big, so it required a lot of alterations, but the seamstress did such a lovely job with everything and now the gown fits me perfectly. She was not at all phased by the amount of work that needed to be done and didn’t hesitate to do whatever was needed. Laura is so kind and welcoming and really made me feel cared for. I highly recommend going with Elegant Forever 🙂